Our rich history

Fraternal Order of Eagles, Aerie #4074 was organized and instituted under the authority of the Fraternal Order of Eagles, Grand Aerie on January 8, 1984 with 84 charter members. It is organized under the Iowa Nonprofit Corporation Act and qualifies under the original and supplemental letters of exemption issued to the Fraternal Order of Eagles from the United States Department of the Treasury dated September 18, 1940 and February 15, 1972, respectively.

The original Board of Directors included:

  • John Mortensen
  • Steve Conrad
  • Louis Hoffert

At the organizational meeting, the following officers were elected:

  • President: Dickie Henriksen
  • Vice President: Gary Klodt
  • Secretary: Robert Larson
  • Treasurer: Larry Holm


Aerie #4074 executed Articles of Incorporation.

On January 19, 1984, Aerie #4074 executed Articles of Incorporation, which were filed with the State of Iowa on January 30. A contract to purchase the property at 2125 W. Lone Tree Rd. from John and Jane Coughlin was signed on June 14, 1984, and a deed in satisfaction of the contract was recorded on June 13, 1994. Installation of a new metal roof was also completed in 1994.


Aerie #4074 was affected by the flooding of the Cedar River

In June 2008, Aerie #4074 was affected by the flooding of the Cedar River. Extensive clean-up and repair efforts allowed the facility to reopen on February 4, 2010, and the flood repair work was approved by the City of Cedar Falls in 2011. An outdoor service area was added in 2014.


Aerie #4074 new addition completed.

In 2017, a 26 x 40’ addition to the west side of the building was completed. The new addition allowed for more seating and included a new water main, new underground electrical service, new restrooms, and a new game room. The game room features a pool table and darts.